She’s Going the Distance

Last night I was asked to tell my Advocare story on a webinar about the 24 Day Challenge. It was an honor to be asked and I’m so grateful I was able to share not only my story about Advocare, but my weight-loss story in general.

I got to talking to a person whom I am friends with on Facebook, but have yet to meet. She, like me, is an Advocare distributor (a little higher on the benefits scale, though!) and she was also speaking on the webinar.

She had mentioned during her talking in the webinar how using a couple of the Advocare products–specifically Arginine Extreme and Pro 20–helped her with both half marathon and marathon times.

I have my first 10k next weekend, so naturally I asked her about the products. I mentioned that I hadn’t taken them because I didn’t consider myself an endurance athlete.

She told me I was most certainly an endurance athlete.

Huh…I guess I am.

I’ve got a 10k next weekend and just signed up for my first half (October 18th…Baltimore). Which…makes…me…an endurance athlete.

Today I ran a quick 2 miles.

Let me stop and absorb that for a second.

Quick. 2 miles.

Not even 6 months ago, I struggled to run a mile. I’ll admit, 2 miles isn’t a walk in the park–especially since I’m attempting to heal a hip flexor injury–but it’s mentally a short distance for me now. I am excited and amazed by that notion.

It’s really mind over matter. Shoot, if I can do it, just about anyone can!

What, if anything, is holding you back? Doesn’t have to be fitness-related either. What are you going to do about it?

Leave a Reply

